206th VMS Annual Meeting

Please Save the Date for the 206th VMS Annual & Collaborative Meeting - November 1-2, 2019

Held In collaboration with the American Academy of Pediatrics Vermont Chapter, Vermont Academy of Family Physicians and the Vermont Psychiatric Association


Join us as we have put together a thoughtful agenda that we hope will provide a balance of inspiring educational topics and collegial sharing and rejuvenation. 

We have also added some new events that are sure to add fun and excitement to your 2019 Annual Meeting experience! 

On both Friday and Saturday, you will be able to choose between several provocative breakout sessions designed to better inform your practice and patient care like:

"Cannabis Use in Patients," "Injury Prevention in Children: Approaches to Water Safety, Safe Sleep, and Child Abuse Prevention in Your Practice," "Opioid Tapering," and "Stop the Bleed Campaign: Training Community Members on How to Respond to Injuries." We also listened to you and we will be bringing Carol Kelly back to provide two different sessions of Advocacy and Media training. Come listen to a Youth Panel focused on "Amplifying the Youth Voice in the Health Care Systems throughout Vermont to Improve Health Services for Adolescents and Young Adults. 

On Friday afternoon, we will host our first "Clinician Wellness Summit." The Wellness Summit is free for all members and will explore the question: How do we support our clinicians being able to care for their patients? This interactive session starts with a keynote address from the American Medical Association's Michael Tutty, PhD, MHA. Next, a mixture of employed and independent practitioners will discuss what workplaces can do to support clinicians, which will be followed by a round table discussion. 

Register here for the Friday night reception and talent show - yes, everyone interested will get 5 minutes to show their talent. Start Saturday with a fun run or a walk on the Stowe bike path, join the first annual Tennis Tourney on Saturday afternoon or swim in the Topnotch pools before the Saturday night Awards Banquet. 

Please click here to reserve your room at the Topnotch Resort.  If you have any questions on registering or the event in general, please call Michelle Hogan at 802.223.7898 or email her at mhogan@vtmd.org.

View the Agenda


Apply for Membership

Green Mountain Physician Magazine

Corporate Affiliates

Powered by ThinkSpark Media